2016/2017 UNIJOS Undergraduate Academic Calendar Schedule

 

The Managements of the University of Jos has published the undergraduate students academic calendar schedule for the 2016/2017 academic session.

University of Jos

See break down of the calendar below.

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 ACADEMIC SESSION (UNDERGRADUATE)

-FIRST SEMESTER

  1.     Monday, 27th March, 2017 - Commencement of Registration of fresh students 
  2.     Friday, 7th April, 2017 - End of Registration for fresh Students
  3.     Monday, 10th April, 2017 - Commencement of Registration for returning students
  4.     Thursday, 13th April, 2017 -  End of Registration for returning Students       
  5.     Tuesday, 18thApril–Friday, 21st April, 2017  -  Late Registration/ Orientation
  6.     Monday, 24th April, 2017  -  Commencement of Lectures for 2016/2017 Session.
  7.     Saturday, 5th August, 2017 - End of first Semester Lectures    
  8.     Monday, 7th August, 2017 - Commencement of First Semester Examinations
  9.     Saturday, 19th August, 2017  -  End of First Semester Examinations
  10.     Sunday, 20th Aug – Sunday, 10th Sept, 2017 -  Examinations Marking
  11.     Monday, 21st August, 2017 -  Commencement of Industrial Attachment/Teaching Practice
  12.     Wednesday, 13th September, 2017  - Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examinations Results.
  13.     Friday, 15th September, 2017  -  Senate meets to consider and approve First Semester Examinations Results

SECOND SEMESTER

  1.     Monday, 18th September, 2017  -  Commencement of Second Semester Lectures
  2.     Saturday 24th Dec, 2017-Monday 1st Jan 2018 -  Christmas Break
  3.     Monday, 8th January, 2018  -  End of Second Semester Lectures
  4.     Tuesday, 9th January, 2018  -  Commencement of Second Semester Examinations
  5.     Tuesday, 23rd January, 2018  - End of Second Semester Examinations
  6.     Wednesday, 24th  January
  7.     -Tuesday 14th February, 2018 -  Examinations Marking
  8.     Thursday, 15th February, 2018  -  Faculty Boards meet to consider Sessional Examinations Results
  9.     Friday, 16th February, 2018  -   Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Examinations Results
  10.     Sunday 18th February –
  11.     Saturday 31st March, 2018  -  Academic Staff Annual Leave
  12.     Friday, 23rd February, 2018   -   End of Industrial Attachment
  13.     Sunday, 1st April, 2018  -  End of 2016/2017 Session.

Professor M.B.T. Umar
Director of Academic Planning & Management

AcademicsNG Team.

No comments:
Write comments

RECENT POSTS