Showing posts with label Universities. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Universities. Show all posts

List of Accredited Universities in Nigeria 2017

Nigeria universities have become so large that virtually every student wants a better university. Here is the full list of universities in Nigeria. Nigeria is organised into 36 states and a federal capital territory (FCT) in Abuja.

List of Accredited Universities

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is the major accreditation and regulatory body that enforces uniform standard and sets admissions capacity of every university in Nigeria.
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
  • Caritas University, Enugu
  • City University, Yaba, Lagos State
  • Citygate University, Ibadan
  • Cross River University of Technology, Calabar
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe State
  • Federal University Gusau, Zamfara State
  • Federal University of Dutse (FUD)
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun
  • Federal University of Technology Minna
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri
  • Free University of Nigeria (FUN), Proposed online, first 100% tuition-free university in the world. Lagos. Nigeria
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Niger State, Lapai
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (Rivers State University of Education), Port Harcourt
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna Kaduna State
  • Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University of Technology Aliero
  • Kogi State University, Ayigba, Kogi State
  • Kwara State University, Malete, Kwara State
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Lagos Business School, Lagos
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Madonna University (Ihiala), Okija
  • Michael Okpara Federal University of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola
  • Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Agbara-Otor, Ughelli North, Delta State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak, Akwa Ibom
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Osogbo
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Paul University, Awka Anambra
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt
  • Redeemer's University, Off, Gbongan – Oshogbo Rd, Ede
  • Renaissance University, Agbani
  • Rhema University, Aba Abia State
  • Salem University, Lokoja Kogi State
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa Edo State
  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  • Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
  • The University on Idemili, Alor, Anambra State
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • University of Ado Ekiti, Ado Ekiti
  • University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Abeokuta
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Makurdi, Benue State
  • University of Ibadan, Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin, Ilorin
  • University of Jos, Jos
  • University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
  • University of Mkar, Mkar-Gboko, Benue State
  • University of Uyo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  • Usman Dan Fodio University, Sokoto, Sokoto State
  • Wesley University, Ondo
  • Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State
  • Sule Lamido University, Kaffin Hausa, Jigawa State
  • Mountain Top University, Ogun State
AcademicsNG Team.